Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I drive by this great building everyday, sometimes 5-6 times a day.  I’ve meant to visit, take communion there during Wednesdays mornings, but I’ve just not gotten around to it.

The only thing I really know about this church is that I like the edifice itself.  It reminds me of pagoda, but still has western elements.  The enclosed garden, with the large cross, is very tranquil.

St. John's Episcopal Church, Plymouth, Michigan

Cross in the garden, St. John's Episcopal, Plymouth, Michigan

Cross, St. John's Episcopal, Plymouth

St. John's Episcopal Church, from Sheldon Road, Plymouth

St. John's Episcopal, from south to north

The church’s home page is http://www.stjohnsplymouth.org/

The “About Us” page is helpful.  If you’re like me and you’ve never worshiped in an Episcopal church, you might not know what to expect as a visitor or prospective member.  The about page lays out how the worship service goes and who can take communion (open table.)

